top of page

Future releases and stuff


I haven't done an update proper since the beginning of June so here it is. There are several finished albums sitting on my Bandcamp page at the moment. Some were finished at the beginning of the year but I've decided to slow down the amount of releases per year. This is mostly because I don't think it's a good thing to flood the market (which to be honest I may have done in previous years) and also it apparently leaves people wanting more (not convinced about this to be honest but time will tell).


Now if you look at my general releases page you'll see a shit-load of stuff has been released this year. But in my defence most of them are either single tracks on compilations, a couple of collaborations and whatnot, some of which were actually done last year. I've only released three albums (plus one subscriber only album) this year which is definitely slowing down!


So what lovely delights await the eager listeners? Well here we go!


There's a old-fashioned sounding Berlin School album, as yet untitled, which contains three tracks: Dreams of Yesteryear, The Third Wheel and The Solitary Monk of the Eternal Twilight. I can't think of a decent title yet and haven't got any artwork for it either. Not sure when it will be released yet.


Then there's I Beheld a Sound. Ten tracks (nine pluse a bonus track) of avant-garde experimental nonsense. It's all complete including artwork but again a release date is yet to be set.


There's The Pilgrimage which is a themed album. It's nine tracks of experimental music which follows a progression of pilgrims in a fictional land. I must admit to be rather chuffed how this album turned out (but I am biased!) and again there's no release date set yet.


Next there is Quatre pièces Modernes which is the most recently completed album. It contained four pieces (plus a bonus track which is on soundcloud for now) which follows a more modern classical style using real instruments which I've either recorded (of my own or friends) or found on various sample sites and are CC licence). Give the track on soundcloud a listen to see what sort of album it is. It's not a style I've done before but have been wanting to for some time and I was really pleased how it turned out. I may return to this genre again. I'm thinking of making this an Autumnal release probably towards the end of September.


There are also three more releases scheduled for my subscribers which are Return to Goen Brenn, Sounding the Cloud and Reverse Engineered. See this page for the release schedule.


The big release coming up though is A Poignant Void (picture at the top) which is being released on the 25 August by Black Box Recordings. This is a monster of an album with sixteen tracks and four bonus tracks (two remixes, one original track and a commentary, which seemed a strange thing to do but turned out to be a rather enjoyable experience). Again it's a mixture of avant-garde, krautrockish, experimental music. A bit of this and a bit of that. It on pre-order at the moment and can be found here. There's some cracking tracks on it, even if I do say so myself!


The private releases continues apace with nineteen releases so far. It's subscription only but so far no takers but that doesn't matter so much. I've discussed this in a previous blog.


So there it is, a quick round up of what's happening. Incidentally today (it's 00:15 am) Bandcamp are donating 100% of their share of album sales to the Transgender rights (see here for their blog) so the more people buy the more they get to donate. So visit my site and buy my music and get a tingly warm feeling inside!


My site is here.



Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page