top of page

Breaking the silence

For the last couple of months I've been rather quiet on the music front. A few things have been done but not as many as usual and this is largely because I've decided to concentrate on other things. But it hasn't been entirely silent and from September up to the end of the year saw several releases:


Metallic Earth (here) which was a musique concrete piece using only

metallic objects.

Early Explorations in the Dark Vol 1 (here) which was some of my

earliest ventures into dark ambient.

Remixed (here) which is what it says.

Night Falls (here) which as originally music for a video (here)

The Dark Moors (here) from field recordings made in Cornwall.

Early Explorations in the Dark Vol 2 (here) more early dark ambient.

Dark/Light (here) which was a more Krautrock sort of album. Ish,

Sequences II (here) which was a follow up to 2015's Sequences album

which was so far my most popular release.

-90 0 0.005 (here) an arctic-flavoured album and still one of my

favourite works.

Out to Lunch (here) which was more experimental and avant-garde

than previous releases.


There have also been a smattering of single tracks which have appeared on various compilations or specific projects which can be found on my releases page.


But since the December release of Out to Lunch I've decided to ease back a bit. This January gone saw the release of a track on the Naviar Records compilation (the track was done last year) and a collaboration with Sp3ct3rs called Sp3ctral Fusions which can be found here. There is another collaboration done with Comfort Within Noise last year which is due for release soon and a piece for the latest Cities & Memory project.


There's also been three videos released on Vimeo which can be found here.

.Today I released a short album called Derelict on my Bandcamp page here that had been sitting on my hard drive since August 2016 collecting dust so I finally decided to release it.


At the moment I don't have any up coming personal music projects and if something comes along which grabs my interest I will have a go!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page