top of page

What's been happening?

A fair few things have been happening over the last few weeks. Firstly I've released three albums since my last blog. In Darkness Conceived came out on the 1st August. As the title implies it's a dark ambient piece of nonsense. The next album was Transmissions from Altair 4 on the 16th August. I'd actually been sitting on this since last year. There was no reason for not releasing it - it just got a little lost amongst all the new stuff I was doing. This has a feel of a retro sci-fi sort of album. Finally I released Shadows a few days ago. Another dark ambient piece.


I've also completed a couple of projects for Disquiet Junto (here) and Naviarhaiku (here).


Cities and Memory released The Next Station recently on their website. You can click on the usable London Underground map to hear all the pieces. Mine can be found there and here. It's called Spirit of the Underground.


Because of the direction SoundCloud has been taking recently, and with the Groups function being discontinued I have decided to start easing back on what I release there and also deleting some older stuff. That deleted material will eventually be released on BandCamp and two albums of early dark ambient material have already been uploaded to my page. They are called Early Explorations in the Dark Vol. I and II. Not sure when I'll release them.


I've also completed a rock/krautrock sort of album called Dark/Light which is a combination of older ex-SoundCloud tracks and new pieces. I may release that next. Not sure.


The main project I'm rather excited about is a themed album based on Antarctica. It's a more experimental'avant garde album with a 50s/60s feel to it. I found (online) an old wax cylinder recording of Ernest Shackleton describing his 1907 Antarctic Expedition and that sparked the whole project off. I've been working on it, on and off, for the last month or so and it's no where near complete and will probably be longer than usual. Ironically I noticed a friend (Wolfgang) recently released an Antarctica album, although different in nature from mine but certainly worth getting/listening to. Anyway my as yet unnamed Antarctic album plods along quite nicely.


My next blog will probably be an album review. When I've decided which one to review. Not that I'm very good at that sort of thing.




Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page