top of page

Current Projects

I currently have four projects on the go and I add to them as the mood takes and depending on the sort of music I'm making. That doesn't include individual pieces for different things which end up on SoundCloud or compilation albums.

The first is called The Chaos Principle and is damn near complete. Really I just need to sort out some artwork for it. It comprises of 5 tracks (Topological Mixing, Strange Attractors, Jerk Systems, Fractal Dimension and Phase Space) and runs to roughly 75 minutes. I'm rather pleased with it. I would guess it's a mixture of drone, ambient and avant-garde elements. Who can say?

The second project is Sounds from Altair 4. The reason for the title is the entire album was composed using only the Altair 4 VST by HG Fortune. I've used it a little in the past but after playing around with it recently I found that it had a nice old-fashioned electronic sound to it. So I decided to a science-fictiony sort of album that vaguely evokes those old 50s/60s science ficition programmes and films. Just my sort of thing!

The third project is provisionally called Handelian Drones, although it's a bit of a naff title and will need a rethink. The music is a reworking of Handel's Concerto Grosso Op.3. As the name implies it's a drone/ambient piece and would probably make old GF spin in his grave. Still I'm having fun doing it. It's the first classical piece, and I use the term very loosely, I've done since The Rite of Spring in Sept 2014.

The fourth project is simply called Dreams and is a collection of, so far, 12 pieces (imaginatively called Dream #1 to #12) of lighter ambient pieces. I fancied trying something a little lighter in tone than the usual heavier dark ambient stuff I do.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page